

Murgaon Education Society's VASANT JOSHI COLLEGE OF ARTS & COMMERCE Zuarinagar, Goa - 403726

Accredited by NAAC with 'B+' Grade : CGPA 2.68 (4th cycle)

Ph.: 0832 - 2555772 / +91 78208 22336

Email : mesjoshicollege@gmail.com / mesjoshicollege@rediffmail.com | Website : www.mescollege.org

Ref.No.B6/AC-07/2024-25/396a

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Date: 28.06.2024

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The IQAC is an integral part of a higher education institution and works towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions. The IQAC aims at achieving not only academic excellence but also strives towards ensuring continuous improvement and overall development of the Institution.

As our Institution is fully committed and sincerely striving to enhance and sustain quality of Higher Education, we are pleased to constitute the IQAC as below:

1. Dr. Manasvi M.Kamat -Principal 2.Mrs. Lalita Joshi- Treasurer, Murgaon Education Society 3.Prof. Rahul Tripathi Head, Department of Political Science, Goa University, Goa. 4.C.A. Mrs. Varsha Deshpande-Practicing Chartered Accountant, Vasco 5.Mr. Lalit Saraswat- CEO, Sancoale Technologies 6.Mr. Atul Jadhav- Managing Director, New Era Shipping Pvt. Ltd. 7. Prof. Manoj S.Kamat- Secretary, Alumni Association 8.Mrs. Rochana Kharangate- Associate Professor & Vice Principal 9.Smt. Swati Shigaonkar- Assistant Professor 10.Ms. Shveta Desai- Assistant Professor 11.Mr. Yasser Hussain- Assistant Professor 12.Mr. Narendra Gaonkar- Assistant Professor 13.Mr. Amol Arsekar- UDC, MES College 14.Mrs. Smita Pednekar- LDC, MES College 15.Mr. Bhavik Vaishnav- Student Representative 16.Ms. Nilam Adigiri- Student Representative 17.Dr. Champa R. Parab-Associate Professor Special Invitees NAAC Criteria Chairpersons: 1)Mr. Sandeep M. Kadam 2)Dr. Sancheliana Fatima Faria 3)Dr. Ashish M. Joshi 4)Dr. Sonal Thakker 5)Mr. Sanjiv K. Shirodkar 6)Ms. Shivani Shirodkar

7)Dr. Freda Cota e Pereira

The tenure of the members is for a period of two years whereas the Co-ordinator shall have the tenure of three years.

We look forward to your valuable suggestions, innovative ideas and guidance in order to enhance and sustain the quality of education in our Institution.



(Dr. Manasvi M. Kamat) Principal

-Chairperson -Member -Member -Member -Member -Member -Member

-Member -Member -Member -Member -Member -Member -Member -Member -Co-ordinator